Fire Engineering Training Community

消防员来谈论培训

最近有人有任何问题或有任何问题或问题在工作中取得的工作?该论坛开放,可以讨论从泵送操作,仪器放置,中继,油轮/投标操作的任何内容。或者任何可能在你的脑海里。我知道意味着阿曼专家,但作为一名经验丰富的工程师,以及司机ops教练,我对这个职位有一个热情,愿意帮助任何人我可以...这是我的电子邮件11056@yahoo.com

Fraternally,
RudeDog

Views:223.

答复这次讨论

Electronic Pump Panels.... I hate them! Years after we were forced to switch to this type of pump and after years worth of fire scenes seeing them in action, I can say without any hesitation, that these technological "improvements" haven't added to the safety and efficiency of a fire scene.

如果泵处于“压力”模式,则不会通过扭结扭结。如果它是“rpm”,制造和力学将告诉您不要因为该设置中没有浮雕阀。

如果计算机检测到任何类型的错误,则整体思考将关闭,无需警告。突然停下来,扎达,Zilch抽水。

如果需要更高的压力线并且需要更大的较低压力线,良好的运气依赖于压力。

哦!让我们不要忘记它们如何提高设备的价格......

我需要啤酒。我需要一个镇静剂..........
I am a firefighter that has been Riding Out of Grade (ROG) as an engineer for 3 years. As a ROG I have been floated to every station and have been able to Ride Up on all the units. I agree with the previous two brothers about the issues that affect engineers. We are on the process of making all the nozzles "uniform" throughtout the county. The problem with that is that only half are switched to the low pressure nozzles and of those not all have the same stem that have the same flow rate. The hardest thing after checking out the truck and finding which nozzles are where and what to pump them at is to remember which truck I am on while doing it. I have to make a list on a note pad as back up.

We have all gone to the electronic pump panels on our engines and tankers. The best way to run them is in RPM which you are not supposed to do. But, in PRESSURE even the slightest hiccup it will reder the system useless. You have to reset the whole thing before you can get the pressure up again. The best thing I have seen is "LOW SUPPLY" while hooked to a hydrant I know is flowing more than my pump capacitiy.

我想这就是我们在这里的原因。确保实验室外套中的人们不会杀死我们的兄弟。